never let me go

Kazuo Ishiguro has long been the favourite of many – particularly since the success of The Remains of the Day film adaptation, the novel is a beutifully subtle and powerfully written novel. Ishiguro’s latest book, Never Let Me Go, has sat on my shelf unread for almost three months. Breaking away slightly from the precedent that his work has set, Never Let Me Go moves into genre’s previously unknown to Ishiguro; science-fiction. A daunting and strange change for any author, but for the flawed and specific characters that Ishiguro creates in his work, the book seems almost fear-some in its own potential.

they give anyone a blog: gladwell.com

1 Response to “never let me go”


  1. 1 Vicky April 12, 2006 at 11:28 am

    Heh, I also have that book (a library copy) sitting on my shelf waiting to be read. I’ve heard great things about it, but I’m almost afraid to start it. I’m not sure why…


Leave a Reply

