anything is possible, apparently

Following on from recent successes, two short-term job offers, Tom Rafferty's job experiment and the evolving discussion around the web after the boston.com article I found Scoble's link to Stefan Constantienescu very interesting. Steve wants a new Mac, and has so far raised $1000 towards his goal. Steve has come under a lot of fire as a result of his virtual 'begging' – and has defended himself by linking to other projects before his: here. All of those mentioned in the post have been successful.

I'm beginning to believe that anything is possible on the web… and as a result I am going to try a few experiments of my own over the next few weeks. I am about to graduate, hopefully, from the University of Wolverhampton with a BA in Journalism and Editorial Design and with several years professional experience as a journalist, designer and now, as a result of this blog, in marketing.

I'm moving back to Dublin in the beginning of June and I hope to start out on a large creative project after I get settled, find a job and design a website for the new project. I think I have sorted somewhere to live, so next on my agenda is a job. So here is my unashamed grovelling: Can anyone help me with this?

All of my details are available on the blog, here and here as well as on the main site. More detailed information is available by request, along with professional and academic references. If a kid can get a psp and free games by just drawing pictures of one, then anything is possible.

13 Responses to “anything is possible, apparently”


  1. 1 poetbloggs April 28, 2006 at 9:26 am

    Thanks Damien… I think. I know that the post is very obviously on Tom Rafferty’s coat tails, but if it helps me get a job when I get back to Dublin then it was worth sacrificing some originality.

    Looking forward to being back home for a while, and being able to attend a few blog events!

  2. 2 Bill Dyke April 28, 2006 at 2:12 pm

    Never knew there was such a thing as virtual begging. On the streets of Amsterdam if they find out about this they’ll be blogging.

  3. 3 poetbloggs April 28, 2006 at 3:04 pm

    Things haven’t gotten quite as bad as having to beg yet, but who knows – it may just come to that… Thanks for the comment Bill, and great blog.

  4. 4 Ceridwen Devi April 28, 2006 at 10:52 pm

    Blog as chatroom! Hi Bill! Online slam poetry. How is Amsterdam?

    Ceri

  5. 5 Bill Dyke April 28, 2006 at 10:59 pm

    Fine, great goddess. Just fine! Slam is cool. Used to do it with Lza from Paris. I’m at this big fuck-off party in Amsterdam for Queenzdaze. Full of space cake It’s all good.

  6. 6 pb. April 29, 2006 at 1:21 pm

    thanks for the comments guys – Bill, if this job search doesn’t work I might join you in Amsterdam.

  7. 7 Ceridwen Devi April 30, 2006 at 1:49 pm

    Let’s all go blusking! Anything is possible when people really want it and the cosmos agrees.

  8. 8 poetbloggs April 30, 2006 at 3:31 pm

    First Chuggers, now bluskers? Online Busking = Blusking… I wonder if David McWilliams had a hand in penning this.

  9. 9 steven November 19, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    heya wamble! wats goin on with your page! wat happened 2 the old one? twas far more exciting!


  1. 1 Damien Mulley » Blog Archive » Dum dum dum dum another one wants a job Trackback on April 27, 2006 at 8:53 pm
  2. 2 Ceridwen » Blog Archive » Anything is possible on the internet… Trackback on April 28, 2006 at 2:08 pm
  3. 3 poetbloggs » Blog Archive » if Stowe can do it, why can’t I? Trackback on April 30, 2006 at 12:34 am
  4. 4 poetbloggs » Blog Archive » on a random and unrelated topic Trackback on May 16, 2006 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

